Chellaston Academy

Address:
Chellaston Academy
Swarkestone Road
Chellaston
Derby
DE73 5UB

Telephone:
01332 702502

For general enquiries, please contact us via the e-mail address: contactus@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

QEGSMAT

Telephone:

01335 340 830

Email:

info@qegsmat.com

Address:

QEGSMAT

The Green Road

Ashbourne

Derbyshire

DE6 1EP

Emergencies:

In the case of any safeguarding concerns outside of school hours, please contact Dani Eyre and the safeguarding team:

Reporting student absences (All year groups 7-13)

We kindly ask that student absences for all year groups are reported for each day of absence by a parent/guardian by 9:00am using one of the following methods:

Email: attendance@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

Telephone: 01332 702502 from 8;00am

You need to provide: Your name, full name of student, form registration group and the reason for absence.

If your child is absent and you do not contact school each day, you will receive a text message and a telephone call. If we are unable to make contact the school attendance officer may conduct a home visit.

Please find our application for student leave of absence form to download below:

Application For Student Leave Of Absence KS3 & KS4 

Covid-19

If you have any worries or concerns relating to Covid-19 please use the email below.

Please contact us if your child has tested positive even if it is at the weekend.

attendance@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

Contact Headteacher or Chair of Governors

Executive Headteacher

Mr Phil Smith

Deputy Head

Ms Dani Eyre

d.eyre@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

Mr Clarke

philipclarke@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

Safeguarding Contacts

Designated Safeguarding Lead 

Ms Dani Eyre

d.eyre@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Laura Horvath

laurahorvath@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

Connect

Mrs Kelly Grimwood

K.Grimwood@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

 

Contact Department Heads

Careers Lead

Mrs Jo Shillingford

j.shillingford@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

 

English

Ms Danielle Leahy

danielleleahy@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

 

Maths 

Mrs Carrie Siddons

c.siddons@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

 

Art

Miss Hannah Bailey

Hannahbailey@chellaston.derby.sch

 

 

Geography

Mr Ian Walters

ianwalters@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

 

History

Mrs Kate Skinner

k.skinner@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

 

Computing

Mrs Amandeep Basi

a.basi@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

SENCo

Lead

Ms Dani Eyre

d.eyre@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

Deputy

Miss Sarah Starbuck

S.starbuck@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

Assistant Deputy

Miss Thea Christie

T.christie@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

 

 

MFL

French – Mrs K Castro

K.castro@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

Spanish – Mrs E Smithson

e.smithson@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

 

Music and Drama

Mr Chris Elliott

chriselliott@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

 

PE

Mr Tom Howard

T.howard@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

 

Philosophy and Ethics

Ms Claire Buckle

clairebuckle@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

 

Science

Miss Amanda Petrie

A.petrie@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

 

Technology

Ms Wendy Allen

w.allen@chellaston.derby.sch.uk

If you require paper copies on any of the content form this website, please request this via contactus@chellaston.derby.sch.uk.